Skip to content
West/Central District

Benton, Big Stone, Chippewa, Cottonwood, Jackson, Kandiyohi, Lac qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, McLeod, Meeker, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Sherburne, Stearns, Swift, Wright, and Yellow Medicine Counties

Training Registration Line:
Brenda Greenwaldt, Milestones

Professional Development Advisor:
Kale Weber, Milestones
Regions 6W, 6E & 8
Home Office Phone - 320.248.8500
Milestones Office Phone - 320.251.5081 or 800.288.8549

Makayla Wijeratne, Milestones
Regions 7W
Home Office Phone - 320.241.0629
Milestones Office Phone - 320.251.5081 or 800.288.8549

Professional Development Delivery:
Tristin Altmann, Milestones

Parent Aware Recruiter:
Darala Loch, Milestones

Grant Administrator:
Jackie Freeman, Milestones

Workforce Advisor:
Mallory Klaphake, Milestones

Regional Offices

Our regional offices are the best resources for local providers looking for assistance in variety of areas, including support in the licensing process, program policy and operation, and general questions about child care.

Region 6E - Kandiyohi, McLeod, Meeker, and Renville Counties

Sue Thomes, United Community Action Partnership
320.235.0850 x 616


Region 6W - Big Stone, Chippewa, Lac Qui Parle, Swift, and Yellow Medicine Counties

Marge Knudson, Prairie 5 Child Care Aware

Region 7W - Benton, Sherburne, Stearns, and Wright Counties

Jessica Baker, Milestones


Teresa Voight, Milestones

Region 8 - Cottonwood, Jackson, Lincoln, Lyon, Murray, Pipestone, Redwood, and Rock Nobles Counties

Karen DeBoer, Southwestern Minnesota Opportunity Council, Inc.
507.376.4195 x 231