Skip to content

Contact Us

Child Care Aware of Minnesota partner agencies support the professional growth of child care providers and programs. Many local services are delivered by an agency in each Region, and some services are coordinated across multiple regions by one agency in each District.

Find your appropriate District and contact information below. You can also call our statewide hotline at 888.291.9811.

Are you Native American child care program or program caring for Native American children? Please contact Minnesota Tribal Resources for Early Childhood Care (MNTRECC) at 218.335.8381 or LeechLakeEarlyChildhoodMNTRECC@gmail.com.

Search by regional district or county:

Please select a regional district or county

Metro District

Anoka, Carver, Dakota, Hennepin, Ramsey, Scott, and Washington Counties

Professional Development Delivery:
Stephanie Moss, Think Small
651.641.6641
SMoss@thinksmall.org

Tiffany Heaver, Think Small
651.641.6623
THeaver@thinksmall.org

Emily Petersen, Think Small
651.287.6922
EPetersen@thinksmall.org

Cori Quinn, Think Small
651.523.7290
CQuinn@thinksmall.org

Professional Development Support Line:
651.641.3549
PDSupport@thinksmall.org

Parent Aware Recruiter:
Tanisha Lungelow, Think Small
651.233.2297
TLungelow@thinksmall.org

Grant Administrator:
Charlene Nhotsavang, Think Small
651.366.6797
CNhotsavang@thinksmall.org

Professional Development Advisors:

Mary Beth Settergren, Think Small
651.366.6787
MBSettergren@thinksmall.org
(Hennepin County)

Tiffany Heaver, Think Small
651.641.6623
THeaver@thinksmall.org
(Carver, Dakota and Scott Counties)

 

Cheryl Kottke, Think Small
651.233.2260
CKottke@thinksmall.org
(Ramsey County)

Hodan Saed, Think Small
651.287.8589
HSaed@thinksmall.org
(Anoka and Washington County)

Santiago Espinosa Riofrio, Think Small
651.641.6639
seriofrio@thinksmall.org
(Bilingual Spanish/English)

Regional Offices

Our regional offices are the best resources for local providers looking for assistance in variety of areas, including support in the licensing process, program policy and operation, and general questions about child care.

Anoka and Washington Counties

Cisa Keller, Think Small
651.641.6635
CKeller@thinksmall.org

and

Dianne Haulcy, Think Small
651.641.6637
DHaulcy@thinksmall.org

 

Scott and Carver Counties

Christy Stroud, Scott Carver CAP
952.420.9824
CStroud@capagency.org

Dakota County

Mischelle Ulrich, 360 Communities
952.985.4045
MUlrich@360communities.org

Hennepin and Ramsey Counties

Cisa Keller, Think Small
651.641.6635
CKeller@thinksmall.org

and

Dianne Haulcy, Think Small
651.641.6637
DHaulcy@thinksmall.org

Northeast District

Aitkin, Chisago, Carlton, Cass, Cook, Crow Wing, Isanti, Itasca, Kanabec, Koochiching, Lake, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Pine, St. Louis, Todd, and Wadena Counties

Training Registration Line:
320.629.5164 or 800.890.5399
ccapd@pine.edu

Professional Development Delivery:
Annette Weaver, Pine Tech Child Care Aware
320.629.5134
Annette.Weaver@pine.edu

Professional Development Advisor:
Tiffany Sullivan, Pine Tech Child Care Aware
320.227.3069
Tiffany.Sullivan@pine.edu

Grant Administrator:
Sam Sterling, Pine Tech Child Care Aware
320.629.5142
Sandra.Sterling@pine.edu

 

Parent Aware Recruiter:
Balinda Bailey, Pine Tech Child Care Aware
320.318.1855
BaileyB@pine.edu

Regional Offices

Our regional offices are the best resources for local providers looking for assistance in variety of areas, including support in the licensing process, program policy and operation, and general questions about child care.

Region 3 - Aitkin, Carlton, Cook, Itasca, Lake, Koochiching, and St. Louis Counties

Jennifer Peterson, Pine Tech Child Care Aware
320.227.3032
PetersonJ@pine.edu

Region 5 - Cass, Crow Wing, Morrison, Todd, and Wadena Counties

Dana Patsie, Mahube Child Care Aware
218.632.3600
DPatsie@mahube.org

Region 7E - Chisago, Isanti, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, and Pine Counties

Wendy Walburg, Pine Tech Child Care Aware
320.629.5146
WalburgW@pine.edu

Northwest District

Becker, Beltrami, Clay, Clearwater, Douglas, Grant, Hubbard, Kittson, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen, Marshall, Norman, Otter Tail, Pennington, Polk, Pope, Red Lake, Roseau, Stevens, Traverse, and Wilkin Counties

Professional Development Advisor:
Cherida Even, Lakes and Prairies Community Action Partnership
218.512.1591
CheridaE@caplp.org

Marianne Smith, Lakes and Prairies Community Action Partnership
218.512.1576
MarianneS@caplp.org

Professional Development Delivery:
Naomi Kreidlkamp, Lakes and Prairies Community Action Partnership
218.512.1581
NaomiK@caplp.org

Grant Administrator:
Kelli Rohrer, Lakes and Prairies Community Action Partnership
218.512.1580
KelliR@caplp.org

Parent Aware Recruitment:
Alicia Bauman, Lakes and Prairies Community Action Partnership
218.979.0783
AliciaB@caplp.org

Regional Offices

Our regional offices are the best resources for local providers looking for assistance in variety of areas, including support in the licensing process, program policy and operation, and general questions about child care.

Region 1 - Kittson, Marshall, Norman, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, and Roseau Counties

Maureen Hams, Tri-Valley Opportunity Council
218.773.5349
MHams@tvoc.org

Region 2 - Beltrami, Clearwater, Hubbard, Lake of the Woods, and Mahnomen Counties

Dana Patsie, Mahube Child Care Aware
218.632.3600
DPatsie@mahube.org

Region 4 - Becker, Clay, Douglas, Grant, Otter Tail, Pope, Stevens, Traverse, and Wilkin Counties

Maria Steen, Lakes and Prairies Community Action Partnership
218.512.1586
MariaS@caplp.org

Southern District

Blue Earth, Brown, Dodge, Faribault, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, LeSueur, Martin, Mower, Nicollet, Olmsted, Rice, Sibley, Steele, Wabasha, Waseca, Watonwan, and Winona Counties

Training Registration Line:
800.462.1660 x 1006

Professional Development Advisor:
Rhonda Olson, Families First of Minnesota
507.287.2020 x 1515
RhondaO@familiesfirstmn.org
(Goodhue, Dodge, Mower, Wabasha, Olmsted, Fillmore, Winona, and Houston Counties)

Jessica Neaton, Families First of Minnesota
507.287.2020 x 1585
JessicaN@familiesfirstmn.org
(Brown, Watonwan, Martin, Sibley, Nicollet, Blue Earth, Faribault, Le Sueur, Waseca, Rice, Steele, and Freeborn Counties)

Professional Development Delivery:
Alissa Lawler, Families First of Minnesota
507.287.2020 x 1521
AlissaL@familiesfirstmn.org

Marissa Brown, Families First of Minnesota
507.287.2020 x 1500
MarissaB@familiesfirstmn.org

Grant Administrator: 
Dawn Eckhoff, Families First of Minnesota
507.287.2020 x 1525
DawnE@familiesfirstmn.org
(Rice, Steele, Freeborn, Goodhue, Olmsted, Wabasha, Winona, Houston, Dodge, Mower, Fillmore)

Angi Tweed, Families First of Minnesota
507.287.2020 x 1518
AngelaT@familiesfirstmn.org
(Le Sueur, Waseca, Faribault, Blue Earth, Sibley, Nicollet, Brown, Watonwan, Martin)

Parent Aware Recruiter:
Allison Pudlitzke, Families First of Minnesota
507.287.2020 x 1404
AllisonP@familiesfirstmn.org

Regional Offices

Our regional offices are the best resources for local providers looking for assistance in variety of areas, including support in the licensing process, program policy and operation, and general questions about child care.

Region 9 - Blue Earth, Brown, Fairbault, Le Sueur, Martin, Nicollet, Sibley, Waseca, and Watowan Counties

Sara Stebbins, Families First of Minnesota
507.287.2020 x 1571
SaraSt@familiesfirstmn.org

Region 10 - Dodge, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, Mower, Olmsted, Rice, Steele, Wabasha, and Winona Counties

Sara Stebbins, Families First of Minnesota
507.287.2020 x 1571
SaraSt@familiesfirstmn.org

West/Central District

Benton, Big Stone, Chippewa, Cottonwood, Jackson, Kandiyohi, Lac qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, McLeod, Meeker, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Sherburne, Stearns, Swift, Wright, and Yellow Medicine Counties

Training Registration Line:
Brenda Greenwaldt, Milestones
320.251.5081
BGreenwaldt@milestonesmn.org

Professional Development Advisor:
Kale Weber, Milestones
Regions 6W, 6E & 8
Home Office Phone - 320.248.8500
Milestones Office Phone - 320.251.5081 or 800.288.8549
KWeber@milestonesmn.org

Makayla Wijeratne, Milestones
Regions 7W
Home Office Phone - 320.241.0629
Milestones Office Phone - 320.251.5081 or 800.288.8549
MWijeratne@milestonesmn.org

Professional Development Delivery:
Tristin Altmann, Milestones
320.249.3559
TAltmann@milestonesmn.org

Parent Aware Recruiter:
Darala Loch, Milestones
320.330.8561
DLoch@milestonesmn.org

Grant Administrators:
Jackie Freeman, Milestones
320.249.0210
JFreeman@milestonesmn.org

Regional Offices

Our regional offices are the best resources for local providers looking for assistance in variety of areas, including support in the licensing process, program policy and operation, and general questions about child care.

Region 6E - Kandiyohi, McLeod, Meeker, and Renville Counties

Sue Thomes, United Community Action Partnership
320.235.0850 x 616
SueT@unitedcapmn.org

 

Region 6W - Big Stone, Chippewa, Lac Qui Parle, Swift, and Yellow Medicine Counties

Marge Knudson, Prairie 5 Child Care Aware
320.269.8727
Marge.Knudson@prairiefive.org

Region 7W - Benton, Sherburne, Stearns, and Wright Counties

Jessica Baker, Milestones
320.251.5081
JBaker@milestonesmn.org

OR

Teresa Voight, Milestones
320.251.5081
TVoight@milestonesmn.org

Region 8 - Cottonwood, Jackson, Lincoln, Lyon, Murray, Pipestone, Redwood, and Rock Nobles Counties

Karen DeBoer, Southwestern Minnesota Opportunity Council, Inc.
507.376.4195 x 231
KDeboer@smoc.us

Coordinating Office Contacts
LEADERSHIP

Executive Director
Ann McCully
AnnM@childcareawaremn.org
651.290.9704 ext. 115

Director of Operations
Calahena Merrick
CalahenaM@childcareawaremn.org
651.290.9704 ext. 124

Director of Programs
Nou Thao
nout@childcareawaremn.org
651.290.9704 ext. 125

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

Director of Workforce Development
Cory Woosley
CoryW@childcareawaremn.org
651.746.4024

Eager-to-Learn/Anytime Learning Program Specialist
Ashley Marek
AshleyM@childcareawaremn.org
651.290.9704 ext. 109

Professional Development Specialist
Kiara Ortiz
KiaraO@childcareawaremn.org
651.290.9704 ext. 127

Workforce Advising Coordinator
Christy Berg
ChristyB@childcareawaremn.org
651.290.9704 ext. 118

Online Learning Manager
Marissa Albritton
ETLsupport@childcareawaremn.org
651.746.4025

Eager-to-Learn/Anytime Learning Program Specialist
Michaela Banczak
MichaelaB@childcareawaremn.org
651.290.9704 ext. 134

Workforce Development Coordinator
Brianne Leibham
BrianneL@childcareawaremn.org
651.290.9704 ext. 261

Workforce Development Advisor
Chelssi Klein
ChelssiK@childcareawaremn.org
651.290.9704 ext. 135

Eager-to-Learn Customer Support Coordinator
Tara Woznicki
TaraW@childcareawaremn.org
651.335.6658

Professional Development Systems Lead Coordinator
Kateri Skunes
KateriS@childcareawaremn.org
651.200.5677

Workforce Curriculum Coordinator
Thuba Nguyễn
ThubaN@childcareawaremn.org
651.290.9704 ext. 130

GRANTS & SCHOLARSHIPS

Financial Supports Department Director 
Valerie Peterson
ValerieP@childcareawaremn.org
651.290.9704 ext. 107

T.E.A.C.H. Scholarship Coordinator
Nghia Lee Vang
NghiaV@childcareawaremn.org
651.290.9704 ext. 106

Grants & Scholarship Coordinator
(Stabilization Grants)

Kimberly Giertz
KimberlyG@childcareawaremn.org
651.290.9704 ext. 110

T.E.A.C.H. Scholarship Manager
Erin Young
ErinY@childcareawaremn.org
651.290.9704 ext. 200

Grants & Scholarship Coordinator
(CDA Awards and Foreign Credential Evaluation Scholarship, District Grant Administrator Support)

Janet Peterson
JanetP@childcareawaremn.org
651.290.9704 ext. 123

Grants & Scholarships Coordinator
(REETAIN Bonus and Stabilization Grants)

Mai Na Vang
MaiNaV@childcareawaremn.org
651.290.9704 ext. 129

QUALITY INITIATIVES

Quality Improvement Manager
Katie Hoffman
KatieH@childcareawaremn.org
651.290.9704 ext. 108

Professional Development Advisor
Katherine Budinsky
KatherineB@childcareawaremn.org
651.290.9704 ext. 138

Parent Aware Rater
Leah Rudeen
LeahR@childcareawaremn.org

Quality Improvement Coordinator
Melissa Slapnicher
MelissaS@childcareawaremn.org
651.290.9704 ext. 103

Rating Team Manager
Emily Seibel
EmilyS@childcareawaremn.org
651.290.9704 ext. 133

Quality Improvement Coordinator
Nikki Lepowsky
NikkiL@childcareawaremn.org
651.290.9704 ext. 116

Parent Aware Rater
Karina Zumba
KarinaZ@childcareawaremn.org

STATEWIDE SUPPORT

Child Care Information Manager
Jen Goinz
JenG@childcareawaremn.org
651-290-9704 ext. 120

Child Care Information Services Specialist
Vanessa Carrasco Berliz
VanessaCB@childcareawaremn.org
651-290-9704

Database Systems Coordinator
Anna Mahan-Miller
AnnaM@childcareawaremn.org
651-290-9704 ext. 121

Equity & Advocacy Coordinator
Nicolette Graf
NicoletteG@childcareawaremn.org
651.290.9704 ext. 114

Technical Support Coordinator
Kendrick Phan
KendrickP@childcareawaremn.org
651.290.9704 ext. 139

Child Care Information Services Engagement Coordinator
AnnaMarie Schluender
AnnaMarieS@childcareawaremn.org
651-290-9704 ext. 260

Communications Director
Diane Benjamin
DianeB@childcareawaremn.org
651-290-9704 ext. 112

Communications Specialist
Carly Hawley
CarlyH@childcareawaremn.org
651-290-9704 ext. 117

Capacity Building Coordinator
Matt Carlson
MattC@childcareawaremn.org
651-290-9704 ext. 128

Child Care Information Outreach Coordinator
Debra Spaeth
DebraS@childcareawaremn.org
651-290-9704 ext. 266

Communications Coordinator
Courtney Bokovoy
CourtneyB@childcareawaremn.org
651-290-9704 ext. 119

Accounting Associate/Professional Development Assistant 
Julie Wasiluk
JulieW@childcareawaremn.org
651-290-9704 ext. 100

Assistance Network Coordinator
Kinutta Taylor
KinuttaT@childcareawaremn.org
651-290-9704 ext. 140